Posted in Cardiff's Dazzling Beauty Finalists

Hayleigh Blinkhorne Surrey’s Dazzling Beauty Finalist & Congrats to her for being the winner of Miss Talent at UK’s Dazzling Beauty Boot Camp

Full Name: Hayleigh Marie Blinkhorne
Age:  15
Nationality: English
Category: Teen

Congrats to Hayleigh Blinkhorne who won the Miss Talent Award at UK’s Dazzling Beauty Bootcamp and will now compete in Surrey’s Dazzling Beauty after winning a free place in this live heat.
We look forward to having Hayleigh with us again, she competed in South-East London’s Dazzling Beauty on the 17th May 2012 and placed as 1st Runner up for that live heat.

1) Why do you want to become the 1st ever UK’s Dazzling Beauty 2012?
I am a happy go-lucky teenager who has a huge ambition to be successful in life and would love to work on TV.  I was recently approached when I attended the Britain’s Next Top Model show to consider modelling and that is why I contacted your company.  I do understand that I have to work hard to be successful and am willing to do so, but do want to have fun too.  To be the 1st ever UK’s Dazzling Beauty would be a dream come true.

2) What are your 3 biggest achievements to date?
Passing several modules of my GCSEs already with As and A*s, running and completing the Race for Life with my mum and two sisters for the past four years. Being part of a ‘gifted and talented’ group at school for Drama, Dance and PE.

3) What education, qualification and work experience do you have? I am still at school studying, however I do have a cv which shows what I have done in education and qualifications.  Late last year I undertook my scheduled work experience, where I spent a week in a fabulous hair and beauty salon and learnt how to do massage, manicures and pedicures and then I spent two fantastic weeks at the Broadway Theatre in Barking Essex, undertaking all roles within a theatre, including planning for a show, stage preparation and ‘meeting the press’.

4) Describe yourself in 3 words?
Fun, Happy and Considerate

5) How would your friends and family describe you?
Probably the same, a fun-loving, happy friend that everyone can always rely on.   Considerate to others and extremely family-orientated.

6) What are your goals dreams and aspirations? To be successful in whatever I do and always try my best.  I would love to work on TV, maybe as a presenter or interviewer.

7) Have you ever done any modelling, beauty pageants or performances before? Have you ever won any awards, titles, crowns? If so please state:
No, I was approached at the Britain’s next Top Model show and was chosen for a makeover and photo shoot, which I really enjoyed and one of the ladies at the photo shoot suggested I apply for this pageant.

8) Have you ever raised any money for charity or been involved in Youth or Charity Work and if so please tell us about your experiences/fundraising.
Yes, I have competed in the Race for Life every year for the past four years and will be doing it again this year and me and my family are always doing whatever we can to support Great Ormond Street Hospital as my younger sister has been under GOSH ever since she was three days old and it is an amazing place; full of inspirational people.

9) What heat are you applying for and why would you like to represent this city?
Surrey – I would be extremely proud to represent the area to show that there are beautiful people (inside and out) all over the UK/World.

10) If you were to compete in our talent round what would you perform or what talent would you display for the judges?
Dancing – contemporary ballet or street dancing.

11) What makes you a Dazzling Beauty and what qualities do you have that make you unique, special and loveable? (I.e. talents, skills, abilities, strengths, ambitions?)
I am a kind hearted, level-headed fun-loving young girl who likes to work hard and have fun, but also I would like to help everyone understand that inner beauty is as important as outer beauty.

HAYLEIGH will compete at the live heat for Surrey’s Dazzling Beauty (teen) on the 13th of May 2012.

To support Hayleigh and to follow this competition/photoheat then please join our page on facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/UKs-Dazzling-Beauty/362498247110777

Visit our site: www.uksdazzlingbeautypageant.co.uk

Leave a comment