Posted in Kent's Dazzling Beauty finalists

Emma Vidler Teen finalist for Kent’s Dazzling Beauty 2012

Age:  17
Height:  5’0   
Nationality:  British
Current Location: Kent

Which category will you compete in?     Teen

1) Why do you want to become the 1st ever UK’s Dazzling Beauty 2012

I want to become the 1st UK’s Dazzling Beauty so I can help others overcome their lack of confidence when competing in pageants and when applying to do anything in which they feel they need a confidence boost in. Also to show other girls that pageants arent about comepting against eachother it is about making new friends and learning new things. From my own expirience i have made so many friends and going from not being able to speak in public to being able to grab a microphone and speak my feelings is a big boost in itself and i wish to share this with others.

2) What are your 3 biggest achievements to date?

My three biggest achievements so far are:

  1. 1.      Competing in a charity run in memory of a school teacher and becoming the first girl to win the 10 mile.
  2. 2.      Filming in a commercial for Keith Lemons Lemonaid
  3. 3.      Winning Miss Rising Star Queen 2012

3) What education, qualification and work experience do you have?

I gained my GCSE qualifications in Maths English and IT at C grade as well as picking business for my chosen option. I studied Business for three years gaining BTEC level two in school at a grade B and BTEC level three in college completing at A*. I Currently work in a financial company dealing with finance, estate agency and lettings where my position is an Administrator.

4) Describe yourself in 3 words?Enthusiastic, Caring, Bubbly

5) How would your friends and family describe you?

My friends and family would descirbe me as a mature young lady with a caring attitude towards others and a ‘can do’ attitude towards work.

6) What are your goals dreams and aspirations?
My goal is to complete my NVQ levels to become a fully qualified financial advisor and also to progress my career in my acting and modelling. My ambition is to one day own my own talent agency using my own skills and expirience to help others build their confidence to be able to compete and achieve their own ambitions.


7) Have you ever done any modelling, beauty pageants or performances before? Have you ever won any awards, titles, crowns? If so please state:

I have done modelling work for :
– Christopher Patrick Lee

– David Holmes

I have won the title of:
– Miss Rising Star Queen 2012

8) Have you ever raised any money for charity or been involved in Youth or Charity Work and if so please tell us about your experiences/fundraising:

I have wolunteered to work at my local theatre helping out with ushering and working in the box office, i have also supported the Paul Trigwell Island Run by competing and raising money for my loved teacher who family gives it to the people who need it most which Paul would of wished for.

9) What heat are you applying for and why would you like to represent this city?

I am applying for the kent live heat, I would like to represent this city because it is the garden of England and many people that live in Kent do not admire the landscape and countryside we have which is surrounding us.

10) If you were to compete in our talent round what would you perform or what talent would you display for the judges?  

I would perform a dance routine as i have performed in the west end shows and i love to perform myself infornt of a camera as well as on a stage. Also when i dance the feelings which i have bottled up inside come out and i get to express myself and let the music take me whether its regarding slow, street or ballet the dance world is a whole different place.

11) What makes you a Dazzling Beauty and what qualities do you have that make you unique, special and loveable? (i.e. talents, skills, abilities, strengths, ambitions?)
I have the ability to perform to audiences via acting and dancing as well as public speaking. I am very petite which doesnt get me noticed alot however i hold my head strong and my posture accurate as well as having a big smile across my face to make the audience the thrive and determination i have myself.

EMMA will be competing at Kent’s Dazzling Beauty on the 15th of July 2012. Pls support her with likes and comments if she is your winner.

To support JOANNE and to follow this competition/photoheat then please join our page on facebook: 

http://www.facebook.com/pages/UKs-Dazzling-Beauty/362498247110777

Visit our site: www.uksdazzlingbeautypageant.co.uk

Leave a comment